Graduate Student Departmental Contacts

The front office staff (Nash 104) for the Department of Fisheries and Wildlife can help provide you with long distance calling codes, copier and scanning codes, room scheduling, travel reimbursements, student or temporary hires, invoicing, purchasing, and help with payroll matters. For information on who to contact, please reference the table below or download the Printable FW Graduate Student Contact Information Table.

       Amber Ahlgren, Administrative Manager

       Nash Hall 104D, (541) 737-1936, Amber.Ahlgren@oregonstate.edu

  • GTA/GRA Contracts
  • Hiring paperwork
  • HR resource
       Susie Dunham, Graduate Program Coordinator

       Nash 162, (541) 737-2642, Susie.Dunham@oregonstate.edu

  • Academic point person (registration, course overrides, etc.)
  • Graduate scholarships
  • Program of study, research review, committee formation
  • Travel and publication awards
       Bruce Dugger, Associate Department Head

       Nash 166, (541) 737-2465, Bruce.Dugger@oregonstate.edu

  • Comments and feedback
  • Scheduling classes for GTA assignments
       Emily Goodman, Office Specialist

       Nash 104, (541) 737-4531, Emily.Goodman@oregonstate.edu

  • Keys
  • Motor pool authorization
  • Purchasing (including conference registration)
  • Travel authorization
  • Travel/personal reimbursements
       Selina Heppell, Department Head

       Nash 104C, (541) 737-9039, Selina.Heppell@oregonstate.edu

  • Career aspirations/questions
  • Confidential issue with Major Professor or Graduate Committee
  • General contact for program
       Amanda Polley, Office Specialist

       Nash 104N, (541) 737-4893, Amanda.Polley@oregonstate.edu

  • Defense/dissertation flyer
  • Room scheduling
  • Social media
  • Volunteer forms
  • Website edits